OK, Line Up For The Photo

Bands were stopping by all the time. More from Bill and Atlantic Records. This first photo, I don’t know the guys..

scan0002

But the rock star here is a guy named Kip Winger. Nice shades. A great story about the track lighting you see in these shots. These new studios were built with cheap lights, and they were always cutting out. You’re in the production room, and the lights go out. So it happens one day a corporate honcho called over, I got the call, and he wanted me to make a tape of all our “funny morning stuff” that he could play in the car for his family vacation trip. I did, and forgot about it.

Weeks later, he calls me and says “That was great! Anything you need, let me know.” I said, “Track lights.” He said, “Send me the bill.” So I did. Went downtown spent a huge amount of money on the best lights “The Lighthouse” had. The install guys show up one morning and Jim Fox says to me, “Brinker, did I..OK this?” I said “Trust me.”

And that was that.

scan0001-5

Leave a Reply

